The University of Lahore, Pakistan
+92 301 865 2128, +92 321 640 4464

Biennial Conference Pakistan 2018

Enhancing Academic & Research Collaboration in South Asia


Abstract Submission Deadline!    – For Foreign Participants 17th August, 201    (closed now)


SAAP VI & PPS 16 BIENNIAL CONFERENCE 2018 for Enhancing Academic & Research Collaboration in South Asia

The Core Objectives of the Conference are to.. Share updated Molecular, Clinical & Basic research in Physiology among SAARC countries, Enhance research collaboration among South Asian Physiologists, Study the Physiological parameters in healthy population of South Asia, Discuss common issues of South Asian Physiologists related to teaching & learning


Our Speakers

The People

Dr. Rita Khadka

 Dehran, Nepal

Dr. Sunil Dhangel

Kathmandu, Nepal

Dr. Kusal K.Das

Karnataka, India

Prof. Amar K. Chandra

KolKata, India

Dr. Dilip Nandi

Medinipur, India

Dr. Sadia Saeed

Lille, France

Dr. Martine Vaxillaire

Lille, France

Dr. Sharaine Fernando

Nugegoda, Sri Lanka

Dr. HR Ahmed

 Karachi, Pakistan

Dr. Rehan Ahmed Khan

Rawalpindi, Pakistan

Prof. Dr. Touqeer Ahmed

Islamabad, Pakistan

Dr. Savithri W. Wimalasekera

Nugegoda, Sri Lanka

Dr. Ruhu ul Amin

Sylhet, Bangladesh

Dr. Humayon Ikram

Rawalpindi, Pakistan

Dr. Aamer Qazi

 Lahore, Pakistan

Dr. Hamid Javaid Qureshi

Lahore, Pakistan

new link

Dr. M. Alamgir Khan



Dr. Umar Ali Khan

Islamabad, Pakistan

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Arslan

Lahore, Pakistan

University of Lahore

Dr. M. Adnan Kanpurwala

Karachi, Pakistan

Dr. Feisal Subhan

London, UK

Dr. Sarmishta Ghosh

Kuala Lampur, Malaysia

Dr. Mei-Ling Tsai

Tainan, Taiwan

Dr. Karma tenzin

Thimpu, Bhutan

Dr. Joystana Rimal

 Dehran, Nepal

Dr. Alam Sher Malik


Dr. Najib

Lahore, Pakistan

Advisory Committee

Mr. Awais Raoof
Chairman University of Lahore
Madam Ammara Awais
Director, OSA University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. Shahid Malik
Pro- rector, UCMD, Patron SAAP/PPS CON 2018 University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. M. Arsalan
Director ,IMBB University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. Farrukh Iqbal
Principal, UCM University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. Moghees A. Baig
Associate Dean, UCD University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. M. Arshad Cheema
Director UOL Cancer Research Center, University of Lahore Teaching Hospital
Prof. Dr. Atif Kazmi
HOD Dermatology, Head IPMSUniversity of Lahore
Prof. Dr. Arif Malik
Stress Physiologist, IMBB University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. Aamer Qazi
IMBB, CRIMM University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. Munir Saleemi
HOD Community Medicine, UCMD University Of Lahore
Prof. Dr. M.H. Bukahri
HOD Pathology, UCMD University of Lahore
Prof. Dr. Javed Iqbal
HOD Pharmacy University of Lahore

Organizing Committee

Core Committee

Prof. Dr. Arif Siddiqui

Chairman SAAP VI

Vice Chancellor Barrett Hodgson University, Karachi. Pakistan

Prof. Dr. Muhammed Aslam

Co-Chairman SAAP VI

Pro-Vice Chancellor NUMS, Rawalpindi, Pakistan

Prof. Dr. M. Ayub

Chaiman PPS 16

Prof. Dr. Samina Malik

Organizing Secretary SAAP VI

Head of Physiology UCMD, UOL

Dr. Qasim Janjua

Resource person, SAAP VI

Associate Professor Physiology UCMD, UOL

Dr. Mahwish Arooj

Resource person Saap VI

Associate Professor Physiology, Vice Principal UCMD, UOL

Conference Counters

Who is There




Our Sponsors & Exhibitors

A Right Mix Can Make The Difference

Become a Sponsor

Pakistan In Pictures


Contact us

Have a Question ? Leave Us a Message and we will get back to you.